Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#10557 10/15/00 07:11 PM
A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
Hello, my name is Sunya Berkelman. I am a belizean american student in San Francisco CA. I am fortunate enough to attend San Francisco University High School, a prominently wealthy private high school where there are people with lots of influence and connections. I have already started a Belize relief fund with cash donations, and am interested in having a book and school supply drive for the school on Caye Caulker. I feel that my school would have a large response to this, as a "school to school" type of program. If anyone has any information as to what is needed or how to go about this, please contact me. My e-mail adress is [email protected]. The only other hitch in my plan is the shipping factor. If anyone has had any success with airlines and free shipping please let me know. As soon as the shipping is secured I'm just about ready to move on this. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

I will email you Sunya.

E
Edd Offline
E
Sunya,
If you can get the supplies to Dallas, we can take it from there. We have daily free freight shipments arranged into both San Pedro and Caye Caulker. Go forward with your program. If, at the end, you are unable to get a cash donation to ship the supplies to Dallas, we'll work something out on our end. You've had a great idea, Congratulations.Let me know if I can help.
Edd Haskins
ehask@airmail

M
M