Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#112477 - 12/11/05 10:56 PM Spindrift hotel
boatingman Offline
Can anyone give me a review on this hotel? It's my first time down to the area and I can't wait to get there! Thanks....
Spindrift hotel
Multiple choices allowed (5 total votes)
good - 4 (80%)
not worth it - 1 (20%)
Voting on this poll ends: 0 seconds ago

#112478 - 12/11/05 11:22 PM Re: Spindrift hotel
klcman Offline
a simple "search", above right will get you at least 86 responses ....
_ _ _ _ _ _ _________________ _ _ _ _ _ _
But then what do I know, I am but a mere caveman

#112479 - 12/11/05 11:27 PM Re: Spindrift hotel
Kra-Z-K Offline
SPINDRIFTS. $45-60/night, in town, on the beach, very clean and spacious rooms, great location, and the 2 women that work at the front desk are so kind.

#112480 - 12/12/05 08:28 AM Re: Spindrift hotel
streetchie Offline
Nice, budget place, but always smells a little like chicken sh!t to me.

#112481 - 12/12/05 08:38 AM Re: Spindrift hotel
SimonB Offline
Would be funny if it wasn't such an inside joke.

If you don't get the joke it doesn't smell like chicken sh!t.

#112482 - 12/12/05 03:14 PM Re: Spindrift hotel
That joke is unfair since strangers won't understand it. They run a "chicken drop" contest twice weekly, where a chicken is placed in a pen with a checkerboard as a floor and you place bets as which square the chicken will - settle on.