Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Topic Options
#11923 - 10/10/01 04:38 PM Bringing supplies
mtntrader Offline
If anyone has heard from Annette and Sonny and whether their places survived we would be very grateful. Haven't heard from them since they left Cave Branch. Please let them know we are thinking of them and all the people of the village. We feel so helpless here in Colorado but would drive down with building materials and tools if that makes any sense. I am a building contractor and depending on the logistics of bringing in supplies would be glad to bring what we can.

#11924 - 10/10/01 04:51 PM Re: Bringing supplies
beverly1 Offline
Annette and Sonny are ok. Their shop had damage, beach house is gone, I believe. Sonny's new house he is building on the road through town is ok. They were going down to the village again today, so we should hear more later. As for supplies, go to : http://ambergriscaye.com/placencia/supplylist.html

The list is pretty daunting.

#11925 - 10/10/01 06:17 PM Re: Bringing supplies
HSVGAL Offline
Beverly1: If you've any word on my brother or any of those on the MISSING PERSONS list on this site PLEASE send an email to me at AMMINTX@AOL.COM. My brother is FRED MUELLER (a very tall American who is also known in Placencia as HAT MAN because he always wears a brown wide-brimmed leather hat) and his fiance DEBBIE STURGIS. We have not heard from them since Sunday when Debbie called our brother Mike in St. Louis to advise that Fred was ill and she was planning to take him to a doctor or hospital on Monday. ANY INFO will be greatly appreciated. He is a friend of GEORGE EILEY.

#11926 - 10/10/01 06:25 PM Re: Bringing supplies
beverly1 Offline