Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#15903 08/31/02 08:53 PM
D
divein Offline OP
OP Offline
D
We were planning a 7 day stay in Placencia at the Soul Shine Spa.

We received a call last night from a friend who told us that he had heard that several guests and the resort had been robbed and that money, passports, luggage, etc. had been taken from the guests.

Can anybody confirm or deny this for us....we don't want to change our plans if this is just a hoax.

Thanks

#15904 09/02/02 09:35 AM
E
E
We just got back from a few days in Placencia. We didn't stay at the Soulshine, but some friends did and they really liked it. I didn't hear anything about robberies etc.

#15905 09/02/02 05:46 PM
H
H
I found this comment on another board about Belize. I have had no personal experience with this place and do not know about the poster's reliability.

We stayed at Roberts Grve in Placencia which was very nice. We decided to go to Soulshine resort and spa "on it's own privates island" for a massage and dinner at their spa. Well, the private island is a piece of land on the lagoon! with no beach. The "spa" is a cement room with a thatch roof, a massage table and two bathtubs (not hydrotherapy). The surroundings were totally disappointing, we decided not to stay for dinner to say the least. BIG FALSE ADVERTISING!!!

No matter where you go ... There you are!
#15906 09/03/02 01:37 PM