Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#211013 - 01/10/05 07:47 PM Renting a room
ColbyAtePaste Offline
Hello, I am a young photographer from Utah and have been to AC once and am going again in a few weeks. I have a place to stay this time around, but i would love to come down for a longer stay and shoot a photo documentry on the city of San Pedro. Is there anyone in the city that rents small SECURE rooms by the month. Are there apartments or small houses for rent, or even just a bedroom from a local. I want to sell my car and stay for as long as I can. Any ideas or people I should get in contact with while I am down in a couple weeks?

#211014 - 01/10/05 11:09 PM Re: Renting a room
klcman Offline
just curious -is your doc for a personal project or for commercials endeavors?
_ _ _ _ _ _ _________________ _ _ _ _ _ _
But then what do I know, I am but a mere caveman

#211015 - 01/11/05 07:34 PM Re: Renting a room
ColbyAtePaste Offline
It is personal. The first time I was down I shot one on a small scale and was very very happy with it. I donated a few prints of it for the school fundraiser that was in Texas a few months ago. I would love to come down and do some more shooting. If it turned out very nice I definatly would not be against showing it somewhere. But in no way am I going to have a money making venture.

#211016 - 01/11/05 08:41 PM Re: Renting a room
kippe Offline
CAP, there are lots of rooms and apartments for rent, but some of them are not really in a secure area and most apartments are only rented on a lease-basis, minimum six months. Just found out today that Oscar's gym is renting rooms,($100-125BZE a week, pretty standard if you want private bathroom), that might be an option for you. There are also some really cheap hotels that would probably give you a deal on a longer stay, as long as you are here in the off season. Generally the Boca del Rio area is safe and nice and beautiful and quiet!!!!.