BelizeNews.com BelizeSearch.com BelizePhotographs.com Lodging

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
R
OP Offline
R
THE TRUTH ABOUT PELICAN POINT:
My wife and I bought two lots in the Pelican Point subdivision two years ago. I am a builder in the states and my wife is a nurse. We Love CC and all of the people, the laid back attitude and the diving is fabulous. We love the island so much we bought two lots and have made many trips. Liz Ross promised the world with her subdivision and we bought her crap. We still love the island and intend to retire there but we have learned some tough lessons along the way. The first is not to trust anyone in Belize with your money and especially anyone who promises you a real good deal . Liz is no exception and I will give you some examples.

One of the first breaches of our agreement with Liz Ross stripped us of water. The sale agreement (covenant) that is on record states among other things "... The overnight occupancy of houses will not be permitted until toilet facilities have been completed and the residence is connected to the CENTRAL WATER SYSTEM OF THE SUBDIVISION..." Since the signing of this document, the central water system has been abolished and Liz has releived herself of this obligation. The owners have been notified that they are on their own for water.

The electricity is the next big hurtle and then the dump, but these are anscilary to the initial construction concerns. John D. accurately portrays the conditions of the soil and roads in his reply on the message board by stating that it is spongy and won't support any construction equipment. I can attest to this first hand and offer the following example of what to expect from Sunset Enterprises Ltd.