Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
OP Offline
C
Hey everyone-
You all helped me sooo much when I was planning my July honeymoon a few months ago. It is still a few months away ...ok, actually a half a year away. But I finally have a lull at school and I was wondering if you could help me answer a few questions.

We are staying on Caye Caulker for the first 3 nights at Seaside Cabanas and then coming to Ambergris for 7 nights at Victoria House.

here are my questions:
1. What do I bring? Any must takes? I hate packing too heavy, but it is hard for 10 days because when I haven't been to a place I tend to over pack. Plus Seaside doesn't have towles so I must bring my own and those things are bulky. And-is there a place I could do laundy one day so I don't need as much?

2. Does anyone know about safes for valuables at seaside? I know VH seems pretty safe.

3. What should we bring for funds?..cash, travelers checks, mix, credit cards ?

4. I am a middle school teacher in the US. I would love to bring some school supplies to donate to the isalnd. Could I do that? and also, I thought about having my students write letter to the children there. Would this be appropriate? are they in school in July? What might the children of the island need that I could pack in my luggage.

5. Any other recomendations? Must sees, etc?

Thank you soo much for your help. I love reading this board and dreaming about being there. Please do not feel like you must answer all of these questions :o)

;0)
That is a curious itinerary you have planned for you honey moon. 3 days in a rustic environment followed by 7 days of luxury. Nothing wrong with that, just curious.

The schools will be closed in July but there are plenty of places to still drop off supplies and letters.

There is a huge wishlist posted on this board from a fledgling elementary school in dire need of assistance.

Will think of more responses.