Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#230687 - 02/21/07 11:02 AM Moving To San Pedro
joey-jo Offline
Hey All,

I'm new to this message board... so hi everyone!

*waves frantically*

Anyhoo, the reason I joined is that I got offered a job in San Pedro I simply couldn't refuse... so I am moving there (next week). Thing is, I don't know jack about San Pedro. I've just been there once.

I do have a place to stay, so that is not a problem... just everything else! Anyone has any recommendations as to where's an affordable place to shop (I'd much rather buy my groceries in Belize City, but if I must shop in SP - where?). How about good, affordable restaurants?

Next thing is cable and internet. I found out somewhere that Coral Cablevision offers internet - what's the cost and how is the service? And what about their cable? How many channels? Cost?

What about things to do? Any recommendations? Anything I should avoid or beware of? I'll be browsing the other threads over the next couple days, but any added info any of you could provide would be fantastic and very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance! S.P here I come!

- Joey
"Don't be afraid to go out on a limb... that's where the fruit is!"

#230690 - 02/21/07 11:26 AM Re: Moving To San Pedro [Re: joey-jo]
tacogirl Offline

Lots of cheap eats here and some decent places to shop too. We usually go between a few different places to get best prices.

we pay about 129 bzd for middle speed at coral cable. For cable tv is about $40
tacogirl Facebook, Belize Life Linked In - Belize info & images https://www.facebook.com/tacogirl

#230691 - 02/21/07 11:35 AM Re: Moving To San Pedro [Re: tacogirl]
joey-jo Offline
Hi tacogirl,

Thanks for the info. Internet service is actually cheaper there than in Belize City it seems.

I have so many things to do, I don't know where to begin. This is a spontaneous move and change of employment.

Interesting times are ahead!

Thx again tacogirl! :-)