Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Amen Amen scubawalk!

It's never too late to have a happy childhood!
Nova #235707 04/18/07 08:36 AM
Dear Immissing

I am married with three children and have lived and worked in San Pedro for 4 years. I have been coming to Belize since 1981.

Over the years we have been here my children have been to four schools, ABC, LIFE, New Horizons and San Pedro High School so you can see I know about education in San Pedro.

I have helped each and every one any time they have asked. One of my brothers is and has been a high school teacher for 16+ years, so you can say I know about schools on the mainland. His wife told me years ago do not give anybody money, help if you can but do not give cash, by the way she is a born Belizean.

I have been a member of the San Pedro Chamber of Commerce for the last 4 years and I have been to 95% of the meetings in that time, for the last 18 months, I have been a Director of the Chamber. Whenever they have asked for help I have been the first one there, ask Tom, not like most people that give a little money and think that is OK.

I have spent over 2 years working with the Coconut Drive Neighborhood Watch and was there a few weeks ago helping put the maps up in the Police and Fire Station that we paid for.

The only time I have given money was to the Mayor of San Pedro for Middle Street, they did not need me to work.

I could go on and on, but I am from Yorkshire in England and we prefer to work rather then talk. If you want, the truth just ask for it. Every fact I have given is true.

I will be at Holly Cross on Wed with islandferry he has asked for help and not money; I will help him or anybody that ask for help, it was his post that I copied that started the attack on me.

I thank you for your money, but it would be nice if the schools could show you where it went and for what.