Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
OH BILL, Gads I got an immediate visual, of her BEST DRESS. (Speckled with biscuits and gravy. You are so bad.

Dare To Deviate
Debbie Offline OP
OP Offline
Tick Tock and Jenn
I don't know if working with these people makes me a "bette" person or "worse"? Ha! LOL I have been known to lose my temper. BUT when I have a success story, I glow for days. [Linked Image] [Linked Image] [Linked Image]
Jenn, thanks for the vote of confidence and the "job offer" LOL Never been to NC. Have always wanted to see it. Heard it's gorgeous!!!!
As for how I got into this line of work. I have a teaching degree. Whoop de do??? And also an associate degree in counseling.
I was originally hired to be a facilitator for employment workshops. I ended up with a good rapport with these people, and they moved me into case management. I miss the facilitation. I HATE all the paperwork.
Debbie

I lived in El Paso for 2 years, does that count??!!!

<font face ="Impact" color ="red" size ="4"> HECK YES!</font>

Dare To Deviate
It may finally rain here again!! I can smell that wet dead grass smell outside and the temperature has definately dropped! Can see lightning in the clouds all around. Hasn't rained for 3 months but cold front is moving in and high temp for Monday is predicted in UPPER 60's! Man can we use some rain. I don't mind the hot temps if it would just rain every now and then. I think American Airlines is offering a discount air fare package to DFW to watch it rain in Texas. Seems like a rare event occasion to me now. Hope this weather forecast isn't just a tease, but the only TV weatherman that could accurately predict our local weather more than 6 hours in advance was Harold Taft and he died several yeares ago. Please pray for us to get some rain. (Thanks!)

My friend Casey says it was so hot in Texas this year that the streams dun cought fire an burnt up all the fish.

Reality..What a concept!