Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#27631 - 09/24/00 09:21 PM travel to ac
michael Offline
as a total novice, i'm trying to set a vacation on ac. however, the pricing for airfare from indpls (at least online) is sky high. 2k. does this sound right?

#27632 - 09/24/00 09:27 PM Re: travel to ac
Mary and Scott Offline
We just returned from AC on September 13th. Used a local travel agent who in turn used a consolidator(not sure how this works).We flew from Louisville,KY to Houston,then to Belize City for $665.00 per person(this price was round trip). Check around! Good luck, Mary
Mary and Scott

#27633 - 09/25/00 04:07 AM Re: travel to ac
we paid about $750 pp from phila r/t in august, but i know other people got better deals. do a search on this board. last month someone posted a good airticket site.

#27634 - 09/25/00 09:03 AM Re: travel to ac
jayhawk Offline
Purchased tickets from traveland.com for uner $500 from Missori in January check them out.

[This message has been edited by jayhawk (edited 09-25-2000).]

#27635 - 09/25/00 09:45 AM Re: travel to ac
Since you are asking this question and from Indianapolis, I assume you are not an Ambassadair member. (Late October trip, 7 days, less than $450, airfare only). We go there 3-5x a year, mostly commericial from Indy. Send me your e-mail address if you'd like. TO: twinrails@aol.com

#27636 - 09/25/00 10:06 AM Re: travel to ac
Marty Online   happy
I've paid from 450 to 710 over many trips, NO WAY PAY 2000! Someone's a ripoff.

#27637 - 09/25/00 10:38 AM Re: travel to ac
Jenn Offline
I got got my tickets from www.skyauction.com for $376 (after tax and fees) They have tickets to Bleize every week, just search for Belize and start bidding!

#27638 - 09/25/00 12:50 PM Re: travel to ac
Cancienne Offline