Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
B
OP Offline
B
Hey guys, newbie here. Been reading many posts here on all subjects. Very interesting stuff. We are coming 2nd week of July. First timers! We have zeroed in on several places.

When looking through booking policies on places to stay, it seems to be common practice to demand FULL payment with no chance of refunds more than 6 weeks before arrival.

What gives? confused

I will have many more questions to come, I am sure! laugh

B
B
Payment and Cancellation Policy:
From Banana Beach-

One night deposit is charged at the time of booking.
Remaining balance is due 7 days prior to arrival.

Initial one night deposit is non refundable.
There are no refunds for cancellations of 7 days or less.

Ruby's Hotel was one day deposit only. No full payment prior to arrival. Different policy for each place.

"Hold on Tight To Your Dreams" ELO
Most of the hotels have a pre payment in full with no refund within 30 or 45 days policy. Pretty standard in Belize. Buy travel insurance if you are unsure of your plans or have concerns about possibly cancelling.

H
H
I just stayed at Paradise Villas.......they wanted 3 days pre paid and non refundable...the remainder at check in.....I guess they don't fit into that 51% of most of the hotels.

Paradise Villas are owned by a number of different people.
Think about this - if they held a place for you and you cancelled they would be left holding the bag - so to speak.
They very likely turned down some one else.
It is not like some one else is going to drive by and say "Oh th
at place looks nice."

Harriette
Take only pictures leave only bubbles
H
H