Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
ditto, and ditto....

maybe the father would like to get on a table and be smacked and poked around for a bit....guessing he wouldnt like that idea at all

Change your Latitude
Then again Shuffles, he might...

Don't EVEN tempt me.... I'd be at the front of the line and then I'd run around to the end of the line and do it some more..
I can't EVEN watch Animal Planet when they show all the animal cruelty... I just want to "throttle" those people who abuse..
It was so hard when I worked as a vet tech not to just reach out and really hurt some people that brought in animals that were clearly "abused".....
(O.K. Spurs... calm down... breath deep, find happy place)...grrrrrrrrrrrr

Take the road less traveled
OP Offline
I'm humbled by your support.

My husband is 6.1 and is more than willing to take up the slack if the so-called owner shows up chest-to-chest(not that I couldn't be a vigilante-biatch if the occasion arises). What father would tolerate such action.

However...I will allow that perhaps he wasn't aware of his children's action? I'm always willing to give the benefit of the doubt.

True on giving the benefit of the doubt, I can understand that. But what I have a hard time wrapping my head around is parents that would allow such a thing to happen. When I look at it in one perspective, why would the father let the children have the puppy back? Would that not be a good lesson for the children, that if you treat the pets badly, they are not allowed to have them??? I for one (after spanking the brats) would make sure that the abused pet found a good home, and after much thought and time had passed, would I EVEN consider letting the children have one again.. JMHO.....

Take the road less traveled
L
L
Very well stated DCG. This man, nor his children deserve to own a pet.