Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
OP Offline
karmin loveeeeeeees to travel. she gets the best of both worlds. She has a sweeeeet as can be rotty boyfriend in the states too.

T
T
haha she's burnin the candle at both ends huh

I was reading your post about the expired sedative for your dog,it should be fine. I am a nurse and learned most meds have a long shelf life,usually much longer than the one printed on the container. The FDA makes the manufacturer put a date on everything I wouldn't worry about it. You can also use Benadryl that is what I use for my dog and it works great. He is a hyper little thing too, he is a rat terrier always on the go, my lab was way way more calmer. hope this helps.good have a safe trip.

love like you've never been hurt, work like you don't need the money,dance like no one is watching
S
S
Yes - just lose potency over time (heat also accelerates the process), so the pills are not harmful, just not as strong. I keep all of my animal meds in the freezer and they are good forever smile

SnoopysMom #313084 12/01/08 09:37 AM
P
P
Real Deal. If you don't have dogs yet consider getting them in country, rather than importing more. Lots of great dogs here need homes and they've already got a Belize imune system going that foreign dogs don't. Local Pot Lickers are tough and will survive much better than a foreign pedigree, especially on the mainland.

Phil #313359 12/02/08 07:14 PM
T
T
Hi Phil,

Thanks for the thought. I know your absolutely correct. One of the best dogs I ever had as a kid was a short pot hound, lived to a ripe old age...
My wife is the one who wants the Corgi's we will try with them the best we can and see how it goes,

OP Offline