Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
E
E
H2, do you think you are the only 'combat veteran' on this board ?

H
H
Ernie- I know I'm not the only combat veteran on this board. I stated that fact in an attempt to keep those far right wing war mongers from saying that I didn't have the right to dissent because I didn't serve or was never in combat...........but........that didn't work did it?

So, H2O, in the future do not complain when we hand it back to you, because that time will come. It always does, but that is our right also! Of course, if we wish to excerise it!

Last edited by azbob; 01/06/09 09:58 PM.

"Hold on Tight To Your Dreams" ELO
H
H
I don't recall denying you your opinion or "complaining" when you hand it back!!!! Disputing "facts" is another issue! wink

Originally Posted by H20dog
In 14 days America's worst nightmare will be loading up a U-Haul and leaving our lives.......it will be the happiest day of my life.
I'm a combat veteran who fought for my right to dissent, and I exercise that right freely. grin

In 14 days America's worst nightmare will begin. I am not a combat veteran and gladly exercise my right to tell you where to put it! :-)

skippy Offline OP
OP Offline
Anybody can claim to be anything on the internet, and often do.

Don't let him derail this marvelous act by our President George W. Bush!

I hope that someday we can put aside our fears and prejudices and just laugh at people.
D
D

What do you mean "our President"? What gives you that right. He may be your's but he ain't mine.

So when you disagreed with your parents, they weren't your parents anymore? Interesting ability to divorce oneself from reality . . .

When you find a big kettle of crazy, it's best not to stir it.
As much as I admire your service time, H2O, one must mearly vote to be afforded the right to complain, not go to combat. And, I totally agree with you in your opinion

At what age is it determined I am old enough to know better?
skippy Offline OP