Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#32519 - 12/24/00 12:56 AM June
gulfgirl Offline
I have been sharing your information and thoughts for six months or so...and have not only enjoyed it, but also feel as though I know you regulars. I have only spent time on AC in August. We are coming in late June this year. Please inform us of weather, rain/wind/bugs and lobster/conch. I heard that Hustler's Dockside would be open today. True? Is Paolo Fiero OK, and will she still be running the bar? Where is BC's? Don't remember it. Merry Christmas to all of you and yours and a hopefull, dream fullfilled New Year. Thanks, Judy.

#32520 - 12/26/00 11:10 AM Re: June
Marty Offline
Weather is a touch cooler than normal, very nice! fishing is good, diving is too.... not much wind/rain...

BC's is by Sunbreeze...

#32521 - 12/27/00 02:47 PM Re: June
gulfgirl Offline
Thank you for the info, Marty. I hope to meet some of you on this visit. Judy

#32522 - 12/27/00 03:00 PM Re: June
Terri Offline
Hey Marty,

Caught you, you must be in Belize right now. Please help with these questions. What is the weather like today? Is it raining? When you say cooler than normal what do you mean? I hate to pack heavy but I am a wimp about the cold. Should I through in the long sleeves and sweaters for night?

#32523 - 12/27/00 05:06 PM Re: June
caribbean soul 2 Offline
I'm packing today,....will be in A.C. in just 12 days. I have been watching the weather and concerned about the rain EVERYDAY for I am a cold weather wimp also. Planned on bringing one long sleeve denim shirt and the jeans I have to fly down in but other then that wanted to pack SEMI-light,....one suitcase is full of snorkel gear etc. Do I need to throw in a sweatshirt and SOCKS? See ya all soon.

#32524 - 12/27/00 06:20 PM Re: June
mina Offline