Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#374758 04/27/10 12:00 PM
S
OP Offline
S

I'm a Canadian political journalist seeking information on the possibility of any business connections in Ambergris Caye by two Canadian politicians -- Rahim Jaffer and Helena Guergis.

If you have any information or suggestions, please contact me at smaher (at) herald.ca.

Here's my story from today's paper:

http://thechronicleherald.ca/Front/1179454.html

Their place in the sun
Guergis, Jaffer had a little side trip to Temptation Island
By STEPHEN MAHER Ottawa Bureau
Tue. Apr 27 - 4:53 AM

[Canadian developer Bob Dhillon, Belize Prime Minister Dean Barrow, San Pedro Mayor Elsa Paz, Tourism Minister Manuel Heredia Jr., and Dhillon's colleague, David Mitchell are shown here on July 11, 2008. The Canadian businessmen had just presented a cheque worth about $250,000 to the San Pedro mayor. (SAN PEDRO SUN)</p> ]

Helena Guergis and Rahim Jaffer meet schoolchildren in a village in Belize while on an official visit to that country in July 2008. Guergis was secretary of state for international trade at the time. (Government of Canada)

[Canadian developer Bob Dhillon, Belize Prime Minister Dean Barrow, San Pedro Mayor Elsa Paz, Tourism Minister Manuel Heredia Jr., and Dhillon's colleague, David Mitchell are shown here on July 11, 2008. The Canadian businessmen had just presented a cheque worth about $250,000 to the San Pedro mayor. (SAN PEDRO SUN)</p> ]

Canadian developer Bob Dhillon, Belize Prime Minister Dean Barrow, San Pedro Mayor Elsa Paz, Tourism Minister Manuel Heredia Jr., and Dhillon's colleague, David Mitchell are shown here on July 11, 2008. The Canadian businessmen had just presented a cheque worth about $250,000 to the San Pedro mayor. (SAN PEDRO SUN)