Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#407741 05/13/11 07:39 PM
B
bmzm Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Does anyone have any news regarding the power to Caye Caulker North?

bmzm #407836 05/14/11 05:10 PM
M
M
I found this article. Although it does not mention CC North, the economic situation for BEL is bleak. The article mentions that BEL does not have the ability to borrow money at this time. A project like connecting CC North with power is expensive and spending capital to fund a power interconnect that would be certain to lose money would not seem economically feasible.

That is just my opinion based on my experience with the utility business. I have no knowledge of what BEL is likely to do...here is the article:

BELIZE ELECTRICITY LIMITED SAYS IT CONTINUES TO LOSE MONEY

May 13, 2011