Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
#414091 08/17/11 07:36 PM
OP Offline
I'm sure someone knows better than me as I am very new at storm watching.....I'd like to hear from anyone with thoughts or opinions on the storm brewing just South Of Jamaica....

My friends call me Judyann

www.blackorchidrestaurant.com
M
M
Won't know for a couple days. The weather link on this web site has a lot of good radar sites and forcasts. Right now it has a 40% chance of developing into something but that doesn't mean it will necessarily head this way. Keep checking. Adios. Michael

M
M
Forgive my spelling - forecast was missing an E.

JZB Offline
You never know until it actually makes landfall but the prediction as of this morning is that there is a good chance of it making landfall somewhere in Belize as Tropical Storm Harvey. Its not even a depression yet tho.

Originally Posted by Judyann H.
I'm sure someone knows better than me as I am very new at storm watching.....I'd like to hear from anyone with thoughts or opinions on the storm brewing just South Of Jamaica....

In years past it seems people overreact to these storms.I just take photos of the weather on the island. I am in no way a weather predictor.
The Hurricane season is serious business and I have a big disagreement with how its handled on Ambergris Caye. Meteorology is science and determining the safety of people its not a role for amateurs in merchant associations or citizen committees.
Self proclaimed island officials playing meteorologist trying to figure out for themselves what is coming and issuing advice of evacuating and warnings over the television,radio and Internet in Belize is foolish. Belize National Emergency Management Organization (NEMO) should get out of the weather business and go read the children's book about the consequences of crying wolf!
IMHO :-)

White Sands Dive Shop
https://whitesandsdiveshop.com/