Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#429727 02/06/12 02:54 PM
OP Offline
I've lived in San Pedro for almost 2 years now and I'm thinking of getting a part-time job! I've just recently become a resident, so I don't need a work permit!
I'm a qualified Dental Nurse with over 20 years experience, but have also worked part-time in a school in the UK!
I'm looking for something maybe a couple of days a week (Monday and Wednesday preferably - but can be flexible)I'm honest, reliable, flexible and Scottish! Can't speak Spanish...
Not sure if bar work is my thing, but if anyone thinks they may have something that I can do, let me know smile

Thanks

Scottish..............can you dance............like the River Dance Troupe or teach ?

OP Offline
I can dance - badly!!! lol
And the river dance troupe is Irish....... lol

C
C
Question? When you got your residency it is stamped in your passport what your occupation is. If you got your residency under the retirement status, you cant work at all. It is extremley hard to get a working residency for being a nurse, just curious....you dont want to find yourself with an order to leave the country.

LONELY PLANET SAYS TOURIST LOVE OUR ART. BEST PRICES ON ART.
C
C
Just read your post again and sounds like you best pay a bit of attention. You could never have gotton a working residency for being a nurse and a bartender....you are scamming here, I do take it personally, I respect what alot of us ex-pats have gone through to work here, live here and respecting the country. You my dear are not being honest.

LONELY PLANET SAYS TOURIST LOVE OUR ART. BEST PRICES ON ART.
P
P
Originally Posted by Cooper