Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
jadejar Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Newbie here with 1st time to Ambergris Caye coming up next week. We will be staying at Villas at Banyan Bay just south of San Pedro. Can anyone recommend restaurants/bars near us or our end of San Pedro?

Also, any thoughts on Tropic Ferry service from BZE?

M
M
Banyan Bay has their own restaurant right on the beach (Ricos). Also try El Divino a little south at Banana Beach. Victoria House is a little south of Banana Beach. Then there is Hidden Treasure (Not on the beach).Also try the beach bar Squirrels Nest at Mata Rocks, right next to Banana Beach. Ferry is about an hour and 20 minutes with no bathrooms. Would suggest if their are only 2 of you to take Tropic Air right from the International airport, only a 15 minute flight but more expensive than the ferry. I think about 60 bucks 1 way.

S
S
The taco's at Rico's (for lunch) are really good! And I highly recommend the jerk chicken at Robins Kitchen accross from Royal Palms (once again a lunch stop) And Hidden Treasure was also very good this year (but a little pricey for not on the beach). Banyan Bay is a great location - close to town and all the great restaurants !!

Antojitos is just across the street. Great local eats for great local prices. There is Lion's BBQ very close by and if you go South about a 3 minute walk, you'll find Robin's Kitchen for fabulous Jerk Chicken and great hospitality. Catamaran Bar, just north, on the beach does some pretty great food too and is a super fun beach bar. You are soooo spoiled for choice. With the previously mentioned excellent restaurants above, you won't starve!

www.conchcreative.com
Belize Wedding Photography

B
B
You definitely won't starve. Lots of good restaurants. El Divino is always tasty and a good bar for drinks (particularly on Martini Monday or Tequila Tuesday). Try Robin's...you'll love it!

B
B