Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 13 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 12 13
M
M
We will be back for two weeks the end of April and will be sure to stop in again. My family met you a little over a year ago (Mawags and Daddywags) See you soon! smile

OP Offline
Of course we remember you......Soooo very happy to hear you'll be back soon....Looking forward to it....

My friends call me Judyann

www.blackorchidrestaurant.com
OP Offline
Most of us know that after the Easter Holiday business slows down for many of us.....However, it does not mean we have boring nights.....We had the utmost pleasure of serving our neighbors Casa Pokey Jan & Pokey.....Thank you so much for visiting us from 9 miles North.....Hopefully the endearing Miss Pokey did not miss you too much while you were out..... smile

C
C
I have been coming to Ambergris Caye for 13 years and lived here full time for 8 years. I can honestly say I cannot remember ever having a dinner that was better than tonight at Black Orchid. The ambiance, service and food were all perfect. It is a long journey from Casa Pokey to Black Orchid but worth every wave in a choppy sea and bump in the road from town.

Miss Pokey (my 70 year old desert tortoise was sleeping peacefully at home but appreciates your concern, Judyann.

OP Offline
Awwwww, thank you so much Casa Pokey Jan....Very nice to hear you enjoyed your evening with us!....I read this to the staff and they were all so happy to hear it.....

Happy to have it much closer than 9 miles! wink

OP Offline
We are still having fun....Even being a few weeks into the slower season..... Tonight we had the best surprise to find Mawags, Daddywags & the Tacos cavorting at the Black Orchid Restaurant & Lounge.....Just for the record I looked up the word Cavort..... What? Spider Monkeys.....? Not sure about this definition but we can say we were having a pretty good evening......

cav�ort
kəˈv�rt/
verb
gerund or present participle: cavorting

'jump or dance around excitedly'