Portofino Resort- Now with a new BEACH BAR!!
Topic Options
#46659 - 01/01/02 11:50 PM computers and email?
rocko777 Offline
Hi Everyone and Happy New Year!!I posted a message about bring a laptop with so I could stay in touch with back home once every blue moon or so,however I think this part of the message board is where I need to be. Sorry I am new at the computer. Now to the question how does one go about getting hooked up to AOL or Compuserve. I am staying at Ramons Village(hope its nice)Please help! Thanks in advance for any help.

#46660 - 01/02/02 02:06 AM Re: computers and email?
GRAFFICE Offline
LEAVE YOUR LAPTOP AT HOME. YOU CAN "RENT" ONLINE TIME AT A COUPLE PLACES ON THE ISLAND. THE RESRICTIONS FROM BTL ARE NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE FOR BRINGING A CELL PHONE- I CAN ONLY IMAGINE THE HOURS REQUIRED TO ESTABLISH A DIAL UP ACCOUNT.THE RATE AT THE CYBER CAFE'S ARE REASONABLE IF YOU JUST NEED TO CHECK YOUR MAIL EVERY COUPLE DAYS-ENJOY!!DUANE

#46661 - 01/02/02 02:51 PM Re: computers and email?
rocko777 Offline
Thanks so much for your help. One less thing to pack int the bag. Have a Great Day. Now need to find out about golf carts. The hotel Ramons Village still has not anwsered back on the email I sent them. Thanks Again.Rocko PS. Really looling forward to the warm sun,its 3above 0 here in Minnesota

#46662 - 01/02/02 03:47 PM Re: computers and email?
Marty Offline
golf cart pricing is at: http://AmbergrisCaye.com/help/

#46663 - 01/03/02 09:58 PM Re: computers and email?
cjd Offline
Ramons rents golf carts, but I wouldnt rent it there. There's a place across the street from ramons that rents them for a lot less $. I think Ramon's forbids you from crossing the cut with their carts, while the other place tld me its OK to go as far north as the Palapa, which is cool.

You'll like Ramons. Its nice for your first visit to AC, even though its expensive by Belize standards

#46664 - 01/04/02 03:14 PM Re: computers and email?
rocko777 Offline