BelizeNews.com BelizeSearch.com BelizePhotographs.com Lodging

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
OP Offline
C
HI, I am Canadian artist Paul Sandilands... I have decided to close my gallery business and art academy and relocate to Belize, everything I have read sounds like paradise [to me].

I'll be renting accommodation for the for the 6 months till I decide where in the country I want to live.

I am a prolific painter in all mediums.. I also teach art in all mediums.
I am also a photographer and have traveled the world , should you wish to take a look just check my name in the FINEARTAMERICA website, PLEASE don't buy smile I am in the midst of changing my online representation... it's just to see , [ thanks ]
My wife Martha and I are from just outside of Toronto in a city called Oakville, we are wrapping up our lives here and I must say the entanglement is unbelievable.
sell, house, cars, business etc etc etc WOW!
We are both in our early sixties and have decided the pace must slow
if you know what I mean.
Just FYI, I am a professional artist and I have an archaeology degree in meso american studies, I was trained to be an archaeological artist originally so Belize makes great sense for me

I ma looking forward to coming ASAP and have decided to try my first 6 months in the north end of Belize close to the Mexican Border.
BTW I also LOVE to fish, shore fishing being my favourite.. I am really looking forward to that so any advice or comment is welcome [on anything ]
PS. I was told of another artist on this forum named Last name Cooper? I would like to contact her about art related things.. supplies etc. does anyone know her?

see you soon

D
D
I started out in an isolated spot in Belize and had a hard time adjusting.
It held me back in my first days.
I met many others who made the same mistake, but unlike them I came back and settled in a village and abandoned my homestead.