Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#50159 03/11/02 10:57 AM
B
OP Offline
B
Two weeks from today my wife and I will be in AC! I can't wait. I have been counting the days for the last 3 months - yes my life is that boring! Anyway, want some info. on when to and how much to tip for services rendered on AC. Is it common practice to tip your guides on snorkling trips etc.. We are staying at Victoria House starting on 3-25. ChooChoo send me an e-mail if you are still interested in getting together for a Belikin. [email protected] Thanks!

#50160 03/11/02 11:35 AM
Yes, it is common to tip your guides but it shouldn't be an absolute. If you are happy with your trip and your guide, show it with a tip. If you are unhappy, don't tip. Feel free to explain why you aren't happy, if you deem it necessary. Just remember some things are not the guides fault.

If you feel your guide went the extra mile for you, gave you or someone in your family extra assistance, or totally blew you away for some other reason, give them a better tip.

A fish and a bird can fall in love, but where will they build their nest?

#50161 03/11/02 12:19 PM
K
KJ Offline
K
We'll be in AC 17 days and counting, this is a good ? I also was going to ask. Please let us know what is a customary % to tip for guides, meals, taxi's (to and from airport), do we tip water taxi's, what to you tip at condotels.
Thanks again,wish we could be there for the 22nd board meeting but we don't arrive till the 28th. Hope to run into some of you somewhere. Staying north of the cut at Belizean Shores, my family can hardly wait.
KJ

#50162 03/11/02 01:04 PM
Boilermaker..watch your email.

KJ, we'll be slippin' up to BZS to check out the new bar and grill probably several times. I'll also be up with the developer to do a little business.

We get to SP the 26th.

CC

#50163 03/11/02 02:35 PM
Boiler....

e-mail addy didn't work. Is it right?

CC

#50164 03/11/02 06:07 PM
B
OP Offline
B