Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#506795 08/19/15 12:46 PM
M
OP Offline
M
Hello All,

I am also in the Maintenance/Repair field looking to make the move to Belize. I have over 30 years experience as an industrial mechanic and in the electronics field. My specialties include being responsible for the upkeep and repair of CNC and manual mills and drill presses in a large machine shop, component level repair of electronic circuit boards, as well as automotive, farm equipment, and motorcyle engine repair.

I would love to hear from anyone in Belize who may have an open position, or be looking for an experienced mechanic in the future. I would be open from anything in, but not limited to, the Cayo District to the Cayes.

Thanks in advance!

Mark (215) 234-2930 US

Please check your legal "ability" to work in Belize.

A little known fact... Women who are overweight tend to live longer than men who mention it...
M
OP Offline
M
Hi Shyboy,

I have done a good amount of research regarding the move and working in Belize.

I also understand that the Belize labor market is marked by a shortage of skilled labor and technical personnel, and realize that I would not be considered in place of someone native to Belize.

Have I missed anything? Thanks for the input and reply.

Mark

I'm actually the LAST guy to ask. I'm a newbie since March... BUT... I have seen several threads like yours and know that you can't just come down and work. I am sure that several, more knowledgeable people will chime in here and clarify. Residence, work permits etc.

A little known fact... Women who are overweight tend to live longer than men who mention it...