Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#54993 07/17/02 03:45 PM
M
OP Offline
M
I'm a Belize rookie. We are planning a trip for January to Ambergris. We are seriously considering Seven Sea's. Our group will consist of 6 couples. A mixture of divers, snorklers, musicians and fishermen. I'd like some feedback on Seven Sea's as well as any info on what we can expect for airfare. We live in the Atlanta are, but will drive for a deal. Thanks, Kathy

#54994 07/17/02 04:01 PM
clean but basic, i believe.

tell us what type of accommodations you are interested in and i'm sure you will get a slew of feedback.

#54995 07/17/02 04:07 PM
O
O
I stayed there August of 2001 and didnt care for it.
Jackie

#54996 07/17/02 04:11 PM
M
OP Offline
M
Here's the whole scoop. The theme for the trip revolves around Jerry Jeff Walker's annual beach party even though only two of us listen to the man's music. Actually it's just an excuse for a gathering of many of my husbands long time and rather eccentric (when we were younger the word was either weird or bizarre) friends. The ingredients for the soup include an Air Force Colonel and wife, a guitar player, an investment broker, a life long batchelor and additional assortment of odd characters who share a love of fun, music and inebriation. So the accomodations should be clean, air conditioned, close to town, and not easily offended by strange middle-aged people doing odd things at odd times. Don't get me wrong, we're not crazy, just noisy and noticable. A pool is also on the list. Any suggestions are truly appreciated. Thanks, Kathy

#54997 07/17/02 04:47 PM
look at the site for the palms. they are very nice condos with ac, tv, pool, close to town & next door to ramon's famous dive bar.

many folks here like banana beach too. i stayed at caribe island which is also really nice, but 3 mi south of town.

another option is to rent a whole beach house, where you can't disturb any one (and vise versa). there are many to chose from.