Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#74919 10/18/03 09:05 PM
S
OP Offline
S
still figuring out how this message board works, I would've asked my questions in my first post...so here goes.

1. Where is the best place to get booze for your room?

2. What are some things I should not forget to bring from home for my trip.

3. Do you have like swap meets there or places like that in san pedro?

4. Where do you shop for clothes there?

This is my first time out of the states, as you maybe can tell...lol. My brother is getting married there the week of Nov3. We are staying at the Sundivers Beach ....would like to hear peoples opinions on this spot, and what is near, there, as far as places to eat and hang out.

thanks

Ann

Ann Mcmillian
#74920 10/18/03 09:52 PM
Supersweet, this is my humble opinion, but bring your favorite liquor with you. The local rum on the island is real good, however if you like something other than beer and rum, bring it in your bag. The local beer Belikin is a clean, good beer. Take some home in your bag, you'll be glad you did. Sundiver is a nice place, you'll have a good time. No flea mkts that I know of, at least not in town, and you can buy t-shirts, ect. in many shops along the three main streets and for me I have enjoyed and used my hand carved bowl I bought from a local rasta in Esmeralda park. Have a great first trip, probably won't be your last.

#74921 10/19/03 09:19 AM
S
OP Offline
S
Thank you Badco!! The advice is well taken..

am getting excited...first time ...and definately will not be the last...have to take the rugrats next time, they are crying about how unfair it is now....

this time is for us to check the spot out, and to enjoy the experience....next time..they can come terrorize...the place...lol.

Thanks again.

Ann Mcmillian
#74922 10/22/03 12:52 PM
Hi supersweet,
I know, sometimes the boardes (me too) try to make fun but there are alsolutly serios borders out there.(not me)LOL