Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#76017 11/10/03 05:42 PM
M
OP Offline
M
One of the couples (hoping) to attend in January has run into a pssport issue. He can probably get it resolved with help from his US Senator, but not for about 4 more weeks (per California Dept of Revenue). He won't chance paying in full for his room as it is a no-refund policy 45 days out. What are the odds of them getting a nice room on short notice in January, if he can get this fixed? The rest of us are at Banana Beach for 8 nights:}

Next, there is another guy who will be coming solo. He is 45 and wants to know if there is a resonably good chance of encountering single members of the opposite sex in a similar age range. If there is, any suggestions for the poor unfortunate lad? He is a bartender by trade and hails from Memphis (birthplace of rock & roll and 'da Blues).

Kathy

What standards does your friend think that memebers of the opposite sex have when they come down here.That they are a bunch of trollops-he will have to buy flowers loads of dinners talk to the parents and then he just might get a handshake or a peck on the cheek-we have very high morals down here.

I
I
And just what planet are you on these days Peter?
laugh

MaggiesMom - Your friend will not have any problem meeting other single people, many women travel solo to San Pedro.

I think he can get a nice room at short notice in January.

M
OP Offline
M
Such a dirty mind Pedro. You really ought to attend services on Sunday more often. To many of us, meeting a member of the opposite sex means a bit more than a shag.

what is this word "shag"-does it relate to a carpet or tobacco -either way I am very confused about your cryptic comments.

anything like "The Spy Who Shagged Me?

Love is a many splendid thing and food runs a close second.
Pedro, I'm not surprised you've forgotten what a "shag" is..it's been such a long time since you've had one.