Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
aylee Offline OP
OP Offline
A
I am so happy I finally got my visa!!! It was issued on October 21 and valid for 3 months. But my vacation is January 14 to 21. I am even thinking of maybe extending my visit for a day or two. Is that okay? What should I do?

confused You don't need a visa to go to BZE from the states. You just need a passport, right??

You only need a passport...... aylee must be planning something else she isn't mentioning here... eek

A
aylee Offline OP
OP Offline
A
*blush*
hehe smile

I'm not a US citizen. I'm just a permanent resident. But if I really don't need a visa, then dang! I wish I can get my $60 back... I can add another tour to my itinerary with that. frown

from Iexplore/com:

Passport/Visa
Passport Required? Visa Required? Return Ticket Required?
British Yes No Yes
Australian Yes No Yes
Canadian Yes No Yes
USA Yes No Yes
OtherEU Yes No/1 Yes
Japanese Yes Yes/1 Yes

Passports
Passport valid for six months beyond the intended length of stay required by all.

Visas
Required by all except the following for stays of up to 30 days:
(a) nationals indicated in the chart above and nationals of their overseas territories (except 1. nationals of Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovak Republic and Slovenia who do need a visa);
(b) nationals of Commonwealth countries and nationals of their overseas territories (except nationals of Bangladesh, Cameroon, The Gambia, Ghana, India, Mozambique, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sierra Leone and Sri Lanka who do need a visa);
(c) nationals of Caribbean Community Member States (CARICOM), except nationals of Haiti who do need a visa;
(d) nationals of Chile, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Iceland, Mexico, Norway, Tunisia and Uruguay.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _________________ _ _ _ _ _ _
But then what do I know, I am but a mere caveman
A
aylee Offline OP
OP Offline
A