Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#94064 12/01/04 11:44 PM
OP Offline
(Even though I did.)What,where,when or how to do. I'm a newbie to this board and went back in history to October and if you can burn it up any harder or faster than Fluffy or Lawcuci's trip reports GO FOR IT!!! All that and time to read a book too?? Hope I can do half as much! I have air but no room and am already so excited I can't stand it.Thanks guys!! How did you do it all. SORRY had to ask :rolleyes:

#94065 12/05/04 01:21 PM
A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
Thanks, enemeane! A big part of what helped us do so much was being there for a little better than two weeks. Even so, we took a lot of days or partial days to just laze around, I actually read four novels!

Also, if you're still undecided about where to stay, I highly recommend Banana Beach. We stopped in at a lot of other places and I'm convinced there is no better value and we were quite happy with the place. We had a one bedroom suite and loved the extra room and full kitchen.
I'm sure wherever you stay, you're gonna love it! smile

#94066 12/05/04 05:10 PM
The short answer is, I didn't do it all.

Your question brings back a cherished memory.

The first morning on AC, I was sitting on the porch having coffee when Tulu arrived to arrange the snorkeling tours. I'd spent months copying things to do and places to eat from this site. The pages were spread over the table and I was busy making a schedule for the week. Tulu quietly asked what I was doing. At my response, he threw his hands in the air and said "Girl, you're on vacation! You don't need a schedule. Throw that thing away!!!" I did just that and never regretted it. I didn't do everything on the list and that means there are things to look forward to doing on the return trip. What I did do was slow down and enjoy the beauty of the island and people one day at a time.