Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
Billiam Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Greetings All:

Old registered member but first time post. My sister is getting married at the Caribbean Villas at the end of June. I will be travelling to AC with my family and am looking for economical accomodations because there are 5 of us. I noticed on the map that there is a gap between Xanadu and Banana Beach Resort. What is located there?

Banana Beach is in the Mar Tumbolo area. Do most resorts there have a sea wall? Does Banana Beach have a seawall? Which areas of the island have the better beach snorkeling?

Sorry to ask so many questions I am a newbie here.

TIA

Billiam

There is a seawall at Banana Beach. Mata Rocks on the other side of Banana Beach has no seawall nor does Xanadu

In between Xanadu and Banana Beach are Bayan Bay and Grand Colony.

IMHO there is not any good snorkeling off the beaches. Around some of the piers is ok.

B
B
Xanadu put in a seawall a little over two years ago. But it doesn't detract from the 'beach use-ability', there is a pool, there is also swimming at the end of the pier, and perhaps seawalls protect the shoreline from erosion. (Not that the wave action seems very mighty!)

L
L
What is your concern with the Seawall? To me it does little to protect and if you were there, It's not that important to the use of a beach area. Most of the places without a seawall look prettier and have better visual effects, just my opinion.

L
L
Belliam, you might want to check out the homes in the for rent section under CAYE MANAGEMENT for places to stay since you have a large party, We're talking as little as $1000.00 US per week for all 5 of you. That could grant you a 3 bdrm/2 bath home and split the price..Just an option.

Nice shot.

A fish and a bird can fall in love, but where will they build their nest?

Originally posted by Kaye&Scott: