Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
cozdiva Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello everyone. I'm new to Belize travel and want to pick your brains! I've used the Cozumel travel board a lot and have been there many times so I know how irritating some questions can be. First, we are considering visiting Caye Caulker and staying at the Iquana Reef Inn. We are divers and really only require AC, a decent view from the room and some decent food and of course, great diving! After the research I've done, this seems to fit our bill! I've also gotten a quote of $495 p/p out of Dallas for the air which has gone down from $534 in the last week. Should I book now for a May trip (on the air) or should I take a chance and hope is goes down? I just don't see great deals to Belize like I do Cozumel and I'm not sure what to expect. Any input, info or advise will be greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

Ask "Barb" on this board. She was in the chat room yesterday, and mentioned a special being run by American Airlines. She a travel agent and lots of people on the board think she's great.
Barb, are you out there????
Debbie

B
B
yes, I think barb said it is a rate from Dallas to Belize City for less than $300...I think. Please don't quote me, but it was a very good rate...American Airlines.
We love Cozumel also. Go there often.

C
cozdiva Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I saw Barb's post on the airfare but I thought is said only for travel through November. Barb, if you read this, I'd love your input! Thanks.

A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
i think her email is barbsbelize.com or something like that. you can do a search for her on this board and she has posted it many times.

C
C
You might want to dive out of A.C.- San Pedro
in May or southern Belize, Placencia...
I understand that Caye Caulker suffered
quite a bit of hurricane damage with lack
of necessities, A.C. ,etc. Check with
Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro or Corona Del
Mar...Helen and Woody are great and can