AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: gizmo Heaven On Earth - 02/18/03 10:34 PM
I have just come back from AC after a month and have truly experienced Heaven on Earth!!
Thanks to all of you for the outstanding information that was present here on the board. I was really excited to finally hit some of the snorkle stops/restaurants/bars- and experience the total ambience of Ambergris Caye.
I met so many friendly people and had the opportunity to do so many things I've never done before, I feel truly blessed.
Some highlites:
The adreneline rush of not only swimming with sharks and rays, but holding them as well.
Seeing manatees.
The feeling of being 400 feet in the air para-sailing.
Crazy Canucks Bar
Great food
Belikin Beer
New friends
I'm hooked.......I saw a sign that said "Welcome to the world of make Belize". That says it all.
Posted By: dbdoberman Re: Heaven On Earth - 02/18/03 10:38 PM
I'm going for my first time 3/29, you got me excited Gizmo! Sounds like you had a great time!
Thanks for sharing! smile
Posted By: gizmo Re: Heaven On Earth - 02/18/03 10:44 PM
Now I'm sitting in the "jealous" seat.
How long are you lucky enough to be going for?
Posted By: dbdoberman Re: Heaven On Earth - 02/18/03 10:49 PM
only 1 week, which I already know is not going to be long enough - but I am lucky to be doing this adventure, so no whining. Shark Ray Alley sounds like a real hoot! where did ya stay? where did ya eat? I wanna know everything! smile
Posted By: gizmo Re: Heaven On Earth - 02/19/03 12:51 AM
We stayed at Banana Beach which is a perfect walk to town. (About 1/2 hour). Besides making the odd dinners in, we ate at the street vendors as well as restaurants. I can honestly say we did not have a bad meal the whole time. While a couple were nothing special (probably what I ordered), they certainly were fine.