AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: Caye Connect Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/15/07 08:49 PM
Hey Folks,

I have been running a team trivia night in Caye Caulker for the last several months. With my recent move to San Pedro, I am bringing the concept to Jambels on Tuesday nights. We usually have a great blend of locals and tourists and everybody has a great time.

Here is how it works:

Where: Jambels Jerk Pit, Front Street, San Pedro
When: Every Tuesday, 7pm SHARP (starts tomorrow 1/16)
Who: You and your old/new friends, we can hook you up with people when you get there. Team size is limited to 8 people.
What to bring: Nothing
Entrance Fee: FREE, nothing, nada.
Prizes:

1st Place - $50bz off your bar tab
2nd Place - $30bz off your bar tab
3rd Place - $20bz off your bar tab

Drink/Food specials for the evening will be announced that night, but it will be something like a happy hour. Jambels has outstanding food, so come hungry too.

Question Categories: General Stuff - History, Geography, Politics, Sports, Science, Math and at least one Belize/CA question. I try to keep the questions very global so hooking up with an international crew is advised.

Hope to see you there smile
Posted By: travelqueen Re: Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/15/07 09:16 PM
knkr, you give such great detailed information! Sounds like a great time!
Posted By: Caye Connect Re: Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/15/07 09:21 PM
We had well over a hundred people last week in Caye Caulker. It was nuts.
Posted By: tacogirl Re: Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/16/07 06:41 PM

Sounds like a blast, we are getting a team together and will see you there, if we do not run into you before that on sesame street lol.
Posted By: reaper Re: Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/16/07 08:31 PM
I'm going to get a skydive team of international stars to come down on Feb.13th and kick some butt!!!!!
Posted By: DB Re: Tuesday Team Trivia Night @ Jambels - 01/16/07 10:16 PM