AmbergrisCaye.com Home
Posted By: rosita Saga Financials - again - 06/17/10 01:43 AM
My name is Rosa LaRosa. I am the bookkeeper for Saga. A friend told me that there were questions out on a message board - I am new to this - so I scanned through some of the posts and was amazed at what I read. I am pretty well known in San Pedro, at least enough people could tell you how to reach me without problem. Pretty much every real estate agent in town knows how to get in touch with me, Peter Lawrence has called me - in fact one of only two people who ever have, with a question about Saga financials. My e-mail is [email protected]. Feel free to ask me if you have any questions.

To answer a couple of posts I saw: Vet income is the money Saga takes in from paying customers. Vet expense is the cost of payroll and other costs (like hospitalization overnights and emergency calls) paid to our vet, Laurie Droke, last year. One cancels out the other (pretty much) not doubling anything. Saga employed three people last year: a vet (Laurie), Ingrid the Clinic Manager and Noemi who is the shelter manager. With more animals this year, we have hired a third person, part time, who basically cleans up the kennels and yards at Ft. Dog and other daily maintenance tasks. The combined salaries of these three Belizean women is slightly less than Dr. Droke's salary. Believe me, there is no staff to cut.

I don't know what other concerns any of you may have, but you have my e-mail and no more excuses about not being able to get in touch. Also, our annual financials are filed with the Belizean Government and are open to the public, also published every September by the Government. If you really wanted the financials, people, why didn't you ask me? Instead of each other.

~ Rosa
Posted By: SP Daily Re: Saga Financials - again - 06/17/10 01:50 AM
Thanks very much Rosa!
Posted By: belizeonthebeach Re: Saga Financials - again - 06/17/10 02:02 AM
Thanks Rosa!