Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

What is the law on carrying a load in your vehicle?

It’s an offense to allow any part of a load being carried by any vehicle to touch the road, especially rebar. All loads must be secured. A fine of $250 for violations. This also damages the roads.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Are vehicle permits transferable?
Viewed 760 times since Thu, Dec 1, 2016
What are requirements to operate a Scuba Dive boat?
Viewed 8126 times since Thu, Nov 13, 2014
I will come to Belize by car from Guatemala and back. What I need and where is the Carpark during my stay in San Pedro or Caye Caulker?
Viewed 3581 times since Thu, Apr 24, 2014
Who do I pay for traffic offenses?
Viewed 688 times since Thu, Dec 8, 2016
What is the speed limit on Ambergris Caye?
Viewed 909 times since Wed, Feb 22, 2017
Are you required to carry your drivers license?
Viewed 1186 times since Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Motorcycle helmet laws
Viewed 1604 times since Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Drunk Driving, legal limit
Viewed 1694 times since Mon, Feb 8, 2016
Golf Cart Rentals and Insurance
Viewed 764 times since Tue, Apr 4, 2017
Motorcycle riding tips
Viewed 977 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2016