Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

What is the law on carrying a load in your vehicle?

It’s an offense to allow any part of a load being carried by any vehicle to touch the road, especially rebar. All loads must be secured. A fine of $250 for violations. This also damages the roads.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Are you required to carry your drivers license?
Viewed 396 times since Thu, Jun 9, 2016
How do I pay a traffic ticket? Do I pay the police at the time I get the violation?
Viewed 1083 times since Sat, Jan 23, 2016
What are requirements to operate a Scuba Dive boat?
Viewed 5480 times since Thu, Nov 13, 2014
Who do I pay for traffic offenses?
Viewed 95 times since Thu, Dec 8, 2016
How do I get around town?
Viewed 12010 times since Sat, Dec 30, 2006
Motorcycle riding tips
Viewed 195 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2016
Drunk Driving, legal limit
Viewed 830 times since Mon, Feb 8, 2016
Can I get a driver’s license or a renewal if I have outstanding tickets?
Viewed 3645 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2016
What is it like to drive in Belize? Is it safe?
Viewed 6247 times since Fri, Oct 10, 2014
Learners permits in San Pedro
Viewed 910 times since Wed, Jan 20, 2016