Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

What is the law on carrying a load in your vehicle?

It’s an offense to allow any part of a load being carried by any vehicle to touch the road, especially rebar. All loads must be secured. A fine of $250 for violations. This also damages the roads.

0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Who do I pay for traffic offenses?
Viewed 1205 times since Thu, Dec 8, 2016
Driving directions from San Ignacio to Placencia, Belize
Viewed 2615 times since Fri, Dec 16, 2016
How can I get my car from Belize City to Ambergris? I have heard about a barge but I haven’t been able to find any real information about it.
Viewed 10165 times since Mon, Nov 19, 2012
Are vehicles allowed in Central Park?
Viewed 3693 times since Wed, Jan 20, 2016
Can you drive on the beach?
Viewed 1482 times since Mon, Jan 23, 2017
Are you required to carry your drivers license?
Viewed 1868 times since Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Driving directions from Belize City Airport (BZE) to Placencia, Belize
Viewed 4066 times since Wed, May 25, 2016
Can I get a driver’s license or a renewal if I have outstanding tickets?
Viewed 7278 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2016
Motorcycle helmet laws
Viewed 2265 times since Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Motorcycle riding tips
Viewed 2176 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2016