Belize & Ambergris Caye Help

Drunk Driving, legal limit

Driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs is against the law, but more importantly it is very dangerous for everyone . It is especially dangerous when the driver who is under the influence is a driver who has been placed in a position of trust, such as Taxi drivers. We at the Transport department are determined to stop this practice of drinking and driving, so all those who like to drink then drive you have been warned, we will prosecute all those found to be over the legal limit of 0.08, and will ask the courts to suspend the license of any taxi driver caught over the limit.

 
 
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Full Name
Email Address
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Learners permits in San Pedro
Viewed 607 times since Wed, Jan 20, 2016
Motorcycle riding tips
Viewed 103 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2016
What dealerships can you buy a car at in Belize?
Viewed 11056 times since Fri, Mar 9, 2007
Motorcycle helmet laws
Viewed 178 times since Sun, Oct 23, 2016
Barrier Reef Drive (Front Street) closed weekends
Viewed 360 times since Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Driving directions from Belize City Airport (BZE) to Placencia, Belize
Viewed 579 times since Wed, May 25, 2016
Can I get a driver’s license or a renewal if I have outstanding tickets?
Viewed 2560 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2016
What is the law on carrying a load in your vehicle?
Viewed 291 times since Thu, Jun 9, 2016
How do I pay a traffic ticket? Do I pay the police at the time I get the violation?
Viewed 898 times since Sat, Jan 23, 2016
What is it like to drive in Belize? Is it safe?
Viewed 5852 times since Fri, Oct 10, 2014