What and when are the holidays in Belize?

There is a lot of information about Belizean holidays here:
https://ambergriscaye.com/pages/town/holidays.html

Public and Bank Holidays, 2017

Monday, January 2nd: New Year’s Day (in lieu of Sunday, 1st January)
Monday, March 6th: National Heroes and Benefactors Day (in lieu of Thursday, 9th March)
Friday. April 14th Good Friday
Saturday, April 15th: Holy Saturday
Monday, April 17th: Easter Monday
Friday, May 1st: Labour Day
Monday, May 22nd: Sovereign’s Day/Commonwealth Day (in lieu of Wednesday, 24th May)
Monday, September 11th: St. George’s Caye Day (in lieu of Sunday, 10th September)
Thursday, September 21st: Independence Day
Monday, October 9th: Pan American Day (in lieu of Thursday, 12th October)
Monday, November 20th: Garifuna Settlement Day (in lieu of Sunday, 19th November)
Monday, December 25th: Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26th: Boxing Day

Public and Bank Holidays, 2016

Friday, January 1st: New Year’s Day
Monday, March 7th: National Heroes and Benefactors Day (in lieu of Wednesday, 9th March)
Friday, March 25th Good Friday
Saturday, March 26th: Holy Saturday
Monday, March 28th: Easter Monday
Monday, May 2nd: Labour Day (in lieu of Sunday, 1st May)
Monday, May 23rd: Sovereign’s Day/Commonwealth Day (in lieu of Tuesday, 24th May)
Saturday, September 10th: St. George’s Caye Day
Wednesday, September 21st: Independence Day
Monday, October 10th: Pan American Day (in lieu of Wednesday, 12th October)
Saturday, November 19th: Garifuna Settlement Day
Monday, December 26th: Christmas Day (in lieu of Sunday, 25th December)
Tuesday, December 27th: Boxing Day (in lieu of Monday, 26th December)

Posted : - Sat, Feb 27, 2010 8:17 AM. This article has been viewed 31674 times.
Online URL: https://ambergriscaye.com/help/article.php?id=152

Powered by PHPKB (Knowledge Base Software)