Congratulations to the winners of the Belize Tourism Board 9th Annual Tourism Awards. About 350 members of Belizeís tourism community attended ceremonies April 22 at Old Belize. Winners included several Sanpedranos and San Pedro companies:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Marcela Staines, Elviís, San Pedro
Ministerís Award: Rosita Mai, Corozal Town
Hotel of the Year: Hamanasi, Hopkins
Small Hotel of the Year: SunCreek Lodge, Toledo
Restaurant of the Year: Hidden Treasures, San Pedro
Small Vendor of the Year: Lolaís Art, Seine Bight
Tour Operator of the Year: SeaDuced, San Pedro
Tour Guide of the Year: Eworth Garbutt, Inn at Robertís Grove, Placencia
Education Award of the Year: Belize Zoo and Tropical Education Center
Environmental Award of the Year: Mike Heusner, Craig Hayes and Ali Flota
Front Line Person of the Year: Pamela Roberts, Radisson Fort George, Belize City
Cultural Award of the Year: Belize National Dance Company
Receptive Award of the Year: Placencia Tourism Center, Placencia
Corporate Organization of the Year: BRC Printing, Benque Viejo del Carmen

--Lan Sluder