[Linked Image]

The Belize Diabetes Association has established a branch in San Pedro. The organization was given the formal stamp of approval to conduct business on the island by the National President of the Belize Diabetes Association, Anthony Castillo on November 15th, 2011.

The members of the San Pedro Branch of the Diabetes Association are Chairman Pablo Sosa, Vice Chairman Atlantida Eiley, Treasurer Hipolito Ruiz, Secretary Lina Hoare and executive members are Teresita Guerrero, Enoe Guerrero, Eleonor Rosado, Rigoberto Kumul and Apolonio Reyes.

The group meets weekly on Tuesdays at the Ruiz residence at 7:30PM.

Click here for the rest of the story in the San Pedro Sun!