The winners of farmers of the year awards have been announced. Maria Balan from Paslow Falls, Cayo District is the Woman Farmer of the Year, Jorge Moralez from Consejo Road, Corozal District is the Senior Farmer of the year and Nandy Aldana from Concepcion Village of Corozal District is the Junior Farmer of the year. The National Agriculture and Trade Show committee says it would like to congratulate the winning farmers and also thank the nominees for participating.