Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
My fiancee and I will be traveling on our honeymoon for approx. two weeks through Belize. We are looking to stay at two places during this time.

We are just under 30 and into chilling at great beaches, snorkle, scuba, windsurfing, great food, eco-friendly, awesome vistas with occasional daytrips, hiking, all that good stuff......I am a photographer, and she is a Naturalist. We have both traveled extensively and have had numerous opinions from friends on Belize but are looking for more insite. I have
searched this forum and another to find locations to stay and have come up with this list. Our budget for lodging for two weeks is anywhere from 2k - 6k US. Can you please put the places in order based on your experiences?
Or where you would suggest staying...........I know some of these are outside of AC but if you have experience your opinion is valued.

>>Coco Plum Island
>>Salamander Resort
>>Portofino
>>Xanadu
>>Turtle Inn
>>Mata Chica

If I am missing something, please let me know. I appreciate each and every one of your posts.

J
J
I would recommend Victoria House. I am 29 and my wife was 26 when we got married and stayed there on our honeymoon. The restaurant was outstanding. We took trips to Caye Caulker and fished. We parasailed. And we stayed on the beach just reading and relaxing a couple of days. We stayed in one of the casitas and loved it. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We wanted to explore more for some meals but found ourselves drawn to the restaurant there at the resort. It is probably a mile to a mile and a half from town, but it is an easy bike ride. It is very quiet down on that end of the island. My wife and I are going back in December for our four year anniversary and cannot wait. Sorry, I could not help with the others, but we are hooked on VH.

D
D