Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
B
boyce1 Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Hello everyone,

Been looking for a place in Ambergris Caye for the 1st week of December. There will be 5 adults (early 50's Yikes!) and we would need 3 bedrooms.

We are looking for either a house/condo or hotel. We aren't too picky but would definitely want to be on the water. If it were a house we would like a pool but would settle for a hot tub. For a condo or hotel we would want a nice pool with a good bar (LOL).

So far I am leaning towards one of the three bedroom units at Banana Beach. Most of what I have seen of it seems like what we are looking for however the sites all seem to be run by travel agents - does anyone have direct contact info for them. (I've had some bad experiences with booking thru agencies but won't rule them out if necessary.)

Does anyone have a recommendation for some place other than BB?

Seems like you have quite a nice forum here and I am looking forward my first visit to Belize!

TIA!

J
J
Have you checked out Victoria House. They have a villa or two that might accommodate what you are looking for. They are right on the water and have a great pool. Restaurant was great when I was there in 2001. Going back with my wife on our anniversary in December. Can't wait.

A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
Banana Beach has everything you asked for, plus some. Their contact is: [email protected]

We've always booked directly with them.

Click on the Lodging link at the very top of this page for direct access to most all the properties on the island.

Hon Offline
http://www.bananabeach.com/ should get you all the info you need...agent free laugh

Newfoundlanders are the only people in heaven who want to go home.
Exotic Caye Beach resort at www.belizeisfun.com. Pool, beach bar, small restaurant on site that serves from 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Great specials going on right now.

B
boyce1 Offline OP
OP Offline
B