Re: News from the Vet #124221
06/24/06 08:27 AM
06/24/06 08:27 AM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
A
I also have given money to Saga and received no acknowledgement. I don't distrust anyone involved but I agree with Jeff that some visible accountability would be nice. If support is needed with the mechanics of the process I may be able to help (I am a chartered accountant).

Re: News from the Vet #124222
06/24/06 08:48 AM
06/24/06 08:48 AM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
A
Distemper is such an ugly thing - and so very contagious!

Peter, you continue to sing this song, even though you refuse to learn the tune. This topic, and your questions in particular, have been addressed ad nauseam.

Thought Pam of Pam & Dave (and Stanford Law School fame) was going to take over the task of distributing thank you notes . . . (see link below)

//ambergriscaye.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?/ubb/get_topic/f/4/t/011376.html

Re: News from the Vet #124223
06/24/06 09:13 AM
06/24/06 09:13 AM
MD
dogmatic prevaricator Offline
dogmatic prevaricator  Offline
Biting sarcasm gives me goose bumps

If you must choose between two evils, pick the one you've never tried before.
Re: News from the Vet #124224
06/24/06 10:07 AM
06/24/06 10:07 AM
dallas.tx
pnowell Offline
pnowell  Offline
Capt Jeff-if you look at the above link you will see a thank you from Simon wink

Re: News from the Vet #124225
06/24/06 10:09 AM
06/24/06 10:09 AM
MSU
PalapaBob Offline
PalapaBob  Offline
I donated and received a very gracious letter of appreciation in a timely matter.

I've already told you more than I know.
Re: News from the Vet #124226
06/24/06 10:25 AM
06/24/06 10:25 AM
New Jersey/sanpedro
captjeff Offline
captjeff  Offline