Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
S
OP Offline
S
Hi everyone? I feel a little like an outsider. I'm new to the message board and have been reading over a lot of the posts. It seems you guys are regulars. Hope I'm not intruding! Thanks for the 'welcome', denverdan...Hope you make it back to AC soon, janeinPA. Sorry I'm gonna miss the B-Day party 6/10. I actually leave that day. Boohoo!!...Punta Rebel Girl, Where do I go to learn this dance? I'm a meregue/salse girl myself. Would love to learn. I've heard about it bfore but never tried. I need a good teacher!...Dallas Dave, Do you live on AC year-round or is this a summer thing? I'm SO jealous! If you don't mind, give me some tips on the "best of the best" so I can make the best of my time there. I could use some expertise. What's it like living there? So many questions! Thanks for the feedback everyone! Hopefully we'll be chatting more often.

A
Anonymous
Anonymous
A
my best advice is, just go to enjoy yourself. kick back, mellow out. and don't expect too much. AC is just what it is, a small, happy little town on a small, happy little island. every one is friendly. you almost can't help but enjoy yourself.

S
OP Offline
S
Thanks for the advice, janeinpa! I've been to AC once before a couple years ago. Just for a long weekend. Loved it! Liked the fact that it is so laid back. I think I was barefoot all weekend! Who wouldn't love that?! Bringing my sweetie with me this time. It's a surprise. He's all about "laid back". I know he'll love it, too.

Shaygray,