Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#139626 10/15/01 03:22 PM
A
OP Offline
A
My husband & I and are children have been doing some research on Belize as we wish to take a trip there in the future and I have found your bulletin board to be a great source of information.

In our research we've been quite interested in the Maya communities and so have our children. I've read that most of the Maya communities only have 1 school and usually very limited supplies. Our children would like to see if they can approach their peers and teachers to raise/donate some children's books and supplies.

Can anyone put me in contact with someone who could help distribute whatever we can collect. I would like to communicate with this person to find out more information. We will be coming down in December and could bring the books then.

Thanks

#139627 10/15/01 04:36 PM
I am new to this message board too but I can tell you that school supplies are always very much appreciated. I visited Belize for the first time this past summer with my college and we ran a summer camp in Big Falls. We literally had to take all our school supplies there with us and leave them there as donations. It was great and I strongly encourage you and your family to get involved in collecting supplies too. I will be going down to take relief supplies in Dec/Jan and set up for our summer camp 2002. I can provide more information if you would like to write to me: [email protected]
Sarah

Link Copied to Clipboard
March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Cayo Espanto
Click for Cayo Espanto, and have your own private island
More Links
Click for exciting and adventurous tours of Belize with Katie Valk!
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 354 guests, and 0 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums44
Topics79,199
Posts500,011
Members20,460
Most Online7,413
Nov 7th, 2021