Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#15609 12/31/02 09:16 PM
Denice Offline OP
OP Offline
I am seriously considering a move to San Pedro. I have been there twice and I am planning my third trip probably in March. I have not stopped
thinking of San Pedro since the day I first stepped foot on her sandy streets. I truly feel a calling to this island and miss it each day I am away. I am an accomplished business manager and I am working on my BA in Psych and BS in BIO. Anyone looking for an educated adventurer to manage a business??? Or maybe you need someone to talk to....or have a need for a biologist???? LOL....my point is I can do about anything and I'm not stupid....If anyone knows of any opportunities drop me a line....also any insight into imigration laws would be greatly appreciated! Thanks Denice

#15610 12/31/02 10:11 PM
S
S
There are no "jobs" for non citizens on AC unless you BRING MONEY and create your own. I can almost guarantee that there is no skill, training or experience that you can offer that a native born Belizean does not already have and there are not enough jobs for them. They come first.
You gotta pay your dues. Earn money in your own country, save it and if you want to live in Belize, bring it so that you can set up a business that will employ local people.
Or save a little money, come and live as a tourist for a few months then go home when its gone and earn some more.
That's the reality. (Don't shoot the messenger please...)

Susan Guberman-Garcia, Attorney at Law. Phone: 510-792-2639
Fax/Voicemail:: 510-405-2016 Email: [email protected]
#15611 12/31/02 10:16 PM
Denice,