Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 19 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 18 19
I love lawyers. I take money from them for a living.

I think that milkshake in one's lap could well cause hypothermia--actionable, even.

Keep those cases coming!!

* I Go Pogo *
L
L
CatMo: I can see the facts now - man files suit claiming he spilled his frozen milkshake and sustained frozen balls, now sterile. LOL.

A lot of lawyers out there are slime, no doubt. Sooner or later everybody needs one, and if you get a good one, life is good.

My dad said, many years ago, that "A really great lawyer is one who can get a guilty man freed and an innocent man hung."

Kind of sums it up, in my opinion. laugh

Been there, done that, the washing machine ate the T-shirt
And if a town is too small for one lawyer...two lawyers will THRIVE! :p

I got a good one and life IS great...but her retainer fee is really high!!!!

Wanted to post this after the post from patatjemet (01:10 PM), but it took me all day just to find it...

Annual Stella Awards
Once again, it's time to review the winners of the Annual Stella Awards.

The Stella's are named after 81-year-old Stella Liebeck who spilled coffee on herself and successfully sued McDonalds. That case inspired the Stella Awards for the most frivolous successful lawsuits in the United States.

6th place
19-year-old Carl Truman of Los Angeles, California, won $74,000 &medical expenses when his neighbor ran over his hand with a Honda Accord. Mr. Truman apparently did not notice there was someone at the wheel of the car when he was trying to steal the hubcaps.

5th place