Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#23662 07/18/00 10:18 PM
H
OP Offline
H
Anyone been to Belize Yacht Club? It's my first time to A/C. Hows the beach? Do they have a bar on the beach?

[This message has been edited by Chris (edited 07-24-2000).]

#23663 07/19/00 02:53 AM
Haven't stayed there but have visited many times. Nice property and pool. Very little beach, if any, as the property is within a few feet of the seawall and marina dock.

There is a very nice bar just inside the main entrance. Also a sports bar and rooftop bar in the Coral Sands Conference Center building adjacent to the hotel.

Take a look at their site. www.belizeyachtclub.com

**Jim

[This message has been edited by Sandcrab (edited 07-19-2000).]

**Jim
#23664 07/19/00 10:49 AM
C
C
We stayed at BYC in June '00. The rooms are beautiful, very friendly staff, and it's close to town without being in town. They have a nice pool from which you can see the water and the dock. There is a small bar that closes at 10PM. The restaurant is OK, better food can be found elsewhere.

#23665 07/20/00 10:31 AM
I really don't want to be negative....and I try never to say anything derogatory about any resort unless they really are just bad.
BYC is nice.....but I think the nicest thing about them is their image.
For some I guess it's their cup of tea....not for me. If I wanted to experience the best of Ambergris Caye...i.e., beaches, food, diving, excursions, good prices, great accommodations, great staff, etc,etc......
BYC wouldn't be my first choice.
I think Lan and Marty both have very good info on which resorts offer the most and which have the most for your money.